Sorry seems to be the hardest word?

So, a week after I’d told Deckname “Alan,” a friend from church, that I was feeling very down due to a variety of reasons, including SAD and other factors.  Since then plenty of WhatsApp messages from him about how he’s been travelling around the English West Country, seeing lots of nice places.

Nice.  Very nice.

Bedtime in Germany last night.  Radio Four on.  The World Tonight.  Kindle and mobile my bedmates for the night.

I take my mobile.

WhatsApp time.

G in G: Alan, remember I told you a week ago that I was feeling very down?

Alan: Yes, Ginge in Germany, I do.

G in G: Alan, have you asked me since then how I am?

Alan: I don’t think so.

G in G: (Thumbs-up symbol)  Good night.  I wish you good dreams.

Fast forward to this morning.

Alan: I will be early to apologise and say sorry now that you have felt neglect.

Better late than never.  Hopefully a lesson learnt.  Caring about your friends should not always be a one-way street.

Have a contrite day, won’t you!

6 thoughts on “Sorry seems to be the hardest word?

  1. I’m sorry you weren’t feeling well. I hope you’re feeling better. Know you are in my prayers way over here across the pond Ginge!

  2. Thanks. It’s 70% down to SAD. The rest is a mix of lack of physical activity (fresh air and cycle ride) and physical isolation, all of which are tackle-able.

  3. I’m looking into getting a light box, or from what my doc recommended a Northern light. Fresh air under God’s sky is uplifting for sure. What is Germany looking like this time of year?

Leave a Reply

