Let there be light!

Let there be light!  Let there be a light box!  ‘Tis the season of the year.  Not just Diwali, Hallowe’en, clocks going back, etc.  SAD time is here – for some of us.

What is SAD?  Seasonal affective disorder.  I get it.  When I describe the symptoms to women, they generally summarise it thus:

It’s just like being hormonal.

With me it normally kicks in during late October.  That’s when I switch my light box on.  Give it up to a week, and I’m back to my usual crude, lewd and rude joke-telling self.

Have a light day, won’t you!

Leave a Reply

