Do you ever miss home?

I’m sometimes asked if I miss England. Well, let me tell you about an incident I saw the last time I was back in England.

It was absolutely disgusting behaviour. I was down Redcar seafront that day.

I was sitting on the bench, eating fish and chips, and saw a man and a woman having an almighty argument in front of loads of kids.  Suddenly the woman smacked the guy in the head, and it all kicked off. There was a massive brawl and someone called the police.

The poor copper turned up on his own and took his truncheon to the man.  The guy managed to snatch it off him and began assaulting the policeman AND his wife!

Then out of nowhere a crocodile crept up and stole all the sausages.

 

Have a humorous day, won’t you!

5 thoughts on “Do you ever miss home?

  1. That gave me a much needed giggle 🙂

  2. …I think I’m going to need some proof here.

  3. In fact, I’m now wondering if Punch and Judy is a peculiarly British tradition. In America the cop would just shoot everyone…

Leave a Reply

