Useful Advice

The other day I was on the U-Bahn, travelling on the new Wehrhahnlinie through Düsseldorf. A man of foreign appearance got off the train, and I noticed that he had left his bag behind. I grabbed the bag and ran after him, caught up with him at the top of the escalator and handed him back his bag.
He was extremely grateful to me and reached into his bag which appeared to contain large bundles of banknotes. He offered me a reward, but I refused. So he looked round, made sure nobody was looking and whispered to me: “I can never repay your kindness, Sir, but I will try to leave you with a word of advice. Stay away from Maredo steak restaurants.”


I can tell you, I was absolutely terrified. “Is there going to be an attack?” I whispered.


“No.” he whispered back. “The service is abysmal, and the dessert selection extremely limited.”

Have a helpful day, won’t you!

Leave a Reply

