The Battle of the Bulge

No!  Stop!  Please do not start marking time, singing Panzerlied.  This is not about the Battle of the Ardennes 1944.  It’s about my latest attempt to:

  • Lose weight
  • Shrink the belly
  • Improve my health
  • Tackle my diabetes (type 2: fat and forty)
  • Reduce blood pressure
  • Reduce medication

Quite a list of reasons to lose weight.

So, this weekend I moved into new accommodation, nearer to work.  The only drawback: the wifi comes almost to a standstill from 9pm to 11pm as it gets overloaded with everyone trying to watch YouTube at the same time.

Almost cold turkey time.  (Did someone mention food?)  When life throws lemons at you, make lemonade.

I climbed into bed, for it was 10pm on Sunday evening, school tomorrow.  Kindle in bed next to me.  Earphones in.  Paul McKenna’s Slim Now hypnosis track on.  299… 298.. 297…

Now it is Tuesday evening.  So far, so good.  I’ve been as good as gold since Sunday evening.

  • No all-day breakfasts.
  • No chocolates.
  • No crisps.
  • No snacks.

Just three square meals.  Noc cravings either.  I am going to listen to this track every bedtime for the next month.  Let’s see how it all goes.  Last time I gave the hypno soem hammer, I dropped from 120kg to 108kg in 12 weeks.

Have a hypnotic day, won’t you!

2 thoughts on “The Battle of the Bulge

  1. I have his CD but I haven’t listened to it yet. I have a day to myself next week so will give that ago. I need all the help I can get. Good luck with it.

Leave a Reply

