Literary Retail Therapy

Today’s retail therapy involved a trip to Oxford city centre to visit Waterstones and Blackwells bookshops. Bliss. I lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve the smell of napalm books in the morning!

Today’s purchases:

  • The Nose, by Nikolai Gogol’ (translated into English)
    • Penguin classic – bargain at 80p
    • Once I’ve finished with it, I’ll probably give my copy to Düsseldorf International English Library, just like I did with my copy of The Bible for Dummies and Look Who’s Back.  Share the joy.
  • The Writer’s Block, full of ideas for creative writing types.  It’s given me ideas for blog articles.  Watch this space.  Not a bad price at £7.99.
  • Masterclass: Writing Comedy, which, even if I don’t ever become the English Henning Wehn, should prove an interesting read and might even help me with writing blog articles, business analysis documents, postcards home, Facebook posts, etc.   £12.99.  I wasn’t laughing at the price, I can tell you.

Have a bookworming day, won’t you!

Leave a Reply

