A cathartic experience

“I’ve got underpants older than you,” a former manager of mine used to write in almost every one of his team members’ birthday cards.  Ho ho ho.  LOL.  (Look up the term “hack topics.”)

Today I have had a cathartic experience, very refreshing.  I looked through my clothes draws and decided to throw out any clothes I haven’t worn for over two years, as per advice in a life coaching book I once read.

Among the clothes I threw out were two Norwegians, army tops, very cosy, well-liked by ex-HM Forces people.

Those two items were nearly 22 years old.  I even remember where I bought each one:

  1. Anchor Supplies, a big army surplus shop in Nottingham  http://www.anchorsupplies.com/
  2. The PRI shop, Queen Elizabeth Barracks, Strensall, York

And both items are still in good condition, not even slightly threadbare.

Strange how some things always bring back memories.

Have a cathartic day, won’t you!

2 thoughts on “A cathartic experience

  1. Ichhabe diesen Pulli geliebt 🙂

  2. Den blauen Pulli habe ich immer noch. Nur die grünen Norgys gehen zum Altkleiderschrank.

Leave a Reply

