You don’t have to be an old maid to cycle to church…

This is a short one, as I’ve been foiled in my plans to upload video footage.  Grrrr!

Ex-Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, John Major, once quoted George Orwell when talking of:

Old maids bicycling to holy communion through the morning mist’ and, if we get our way, Shakespeare will still be read even in school.

As I discovered this morning, it’s not just old maids who bicycle to holy communion.  I did today.  So did about another seven or eight members of my church, of all shapes, ages and sizes.  Glorious sunshine and nice, warm weather, mid-20’s, so I made the most of it.

Have a cyclical day, won’t you!

Leave a Reply

