Got those old winter blues, dum dum dum…

Woke up this morning, strum strum, strum strum,

Climbed out of bed, strum strum, strum strum,

Scratched my head, strum strum, strum strum,

Yup, I’ve already got those old winter blues…

 

Slightly early in the year for me, I think I have now got a touch the winter blues, AKA seasonal affective disorder (SAD).  If you want to know more about it, click in http://www.sada.org.uk .  When I’ve described the symptoms, women have said, it’s just like being hormonal.  I’ll take their word for it.  I’ll wait to be corrected by any medics out there, but SAD is caused by a lack of seratonin, which is in turn caused by a lack of sunlight.

Luckily there is a highly effective treatment for SAD.  The light box, which kicks out lots of lux, artificial sunlight.  In my case it transform my mood from wanting to throw myself (or others) into the nearest major European river, to being bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.  Es lebe Amazon!

Have a sunny day, won’t you!

Leave a Reply

