Die Längste Theke der Welt…

So, a few hours spent most profitably strolling round the Altstadt, calling in at:

  • REWE To Go for brunch of coffee and wrap
  • Saturn to drool over boys’ toys (cycle helmet cameras).   “Come on, Mr Policeman, eff and blind at me, wait for the penny to drop and then sheepishly ask me if that’s a camera, is it on, and can I turn it off, I DARE YOU, I DOUBLE-DARE YOU.”
  • Mayersche, the German equivalent of Waterstones
  • The English Library to donate a couple of books, including Look Who’s Back, the English-language translation of Er Ist Wieder Da.  Nice to sit and read yesterday’s Sunday Times and a 2012 copy of Private Eye.

Swimming can wait until tomorrow for the famous “early start.”  Oh well, I did bring my swimming kit today, at least.  The intent was there…

Leave a Reply

