I’m *not* lovin’ it

My apologies to the McDonalds employee at Düsseldorf Hauptbahnhof who I annoyed on Monday morning by:

  • My not being quick enough in choosing what breakfast meal I wanted
  • Not stating quickly enough which drink I wanted with my meal
  • Expecting to hear the words “bitte” and “Danke”
  • Expecting my change to be given to me and not thrown into my hand

Sorry my German was not good enough to understand every word you mumbled to me.  I am so ashamed of being such an annoying customer, that I have written to you customer service team to apologise.

Have a nice day, and go refresh your CV and find a job where you can use your lack of interpersonal skills.

Leave a Reply

