Thank you, marketing department!

A quick thank you to the marketing department of the company I work at.  Recently they distributed a notebook to everyone working there.  Not a small laptop computer, but an A5 hard-backed paper book for jotting notes in.  Hence “notebook.”  Just what I needed after reading a tip in Performing Live Comedy.  During a quiet moment at work today I started jotting down ideas for concepts, one-liners, gags and sets for when I do eventually do my stand-up spot.  Let’s see if I can give that fountain pen of mine some hammer.  (Is that a mixed metaphor?)

Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

