I love Packstation!

Packstation.  I luv you.  Open 24/7, safe, reliable.

No longer do I have to deal with curtain-twitcher, nothing-better-to-do, neighbours, who very kindly take in parcels for you, left by Parcelforce.  Imagine the scene.

6pm: Come home from university while on career break.  Note through door.  “While you were out, we left your parcel at number 10.”

6.03: Knock on number 10’s door.

“Hello.  I’m GingeInGermanyEngland from number 7.  I believe you took in a parcel for me?”

Curtain-twitcher from number 10: “Yes, here it is.  Ooh, it’s a bit heavy.  Anything nice?”

GingeInGermanyEngland: “Just a tent.  I’m off camping in a fortnight.”

Curtain-twitcher from number 10: “Ooh, very nice.  Do have a lovely time.”

Off I go back to my house and dump tent in back bedroom, ready for subsequent weekend in Edale, the Peak District.

What a mistake.  Careless talk costs lives and frayed nerves.  Every chance meeting thereafter:

Curtain-twitcher from number 10: “Been camping lately?” ad nauseum.

Conversation 1 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 2 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 3 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 4 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 5 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 6 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 7 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).

And so on and so on up to:

“Conversation 41 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “Yes/No, not lately/(small talk).”

Conversation 42 – GingeInGermanyEngland: “No.  I’ve sold the tent to a friend, so I won’t be going camping any more.”

Three days later, another note from Parcelforce.  Oh joy.  Parcel of textbooks left – guess where…  number 10.

Knock on door.

“Hello again.  I believe you have a package for me?”

“Yes, here it is.  Ooh, Amazon.  Are you a bit of a bookworm?”

“Well, actually… between you and me, it’s a few naughty DVD’s I’ve ordered to enjoy with the girlfriend.”

End of conversation.  In fact, end of conversations.

2 thoughts on “I love Packstation!

  1. WAS DENN FÜR DVDs ??? 😉

Leave a Reply

