Bist du bei Facebook? Linkedin? Xing?

Yes, I am on Facebook, Linkedin and, nominally at least, on Xing.  What I don’t understand is why one of the nasty, bullying managers with whom I worked in a call centre (the nearest thing the UK has to a Victorian factory) in 2007 tried to make contact with me today via Linkedin.  What benefit would either of us derive from being linked in via Linkedin?  While lying in bed this morning, gradually regaining consciousness and listening to Farming Today, I found an email from “Alpha Romeo” (missing letters Sierra Echo Hotel Oscar Lima Echo), asking to be a Linkedin contact.  I don’t think so.  Given that our man had messaged me at some point during the wee small hours, I can only assume that he was bored senseless on night shift and decided to look up anyone and everyone he could ever remember working with in his life.

Now, the question is, what do I do?

  • Zap the email from Linkedin and ignore Alpha Romeo?
  • Reply, telling our man to get lost?
  • Reply, “Sorry, I don’t know who you are”?
  • Reply as if we were long-lost best buddies?

Personally, I think I’ll just ignore him.  Most of his erstwhile colleagues would like to be in contact with him – via a ouija board.

2 thoughts on “Bist du bei Facebook? Linkedin? Xing?

  1. Ich bin nicht bei Xing und HastdukeineechtenFreunde.de…

Leave a Reply

